arrow-leftarrow-righteditfacebookgoogle-plusinstagramlinkedinmarkerpinteresttwitter
Scroll down
  • Floralia Brussels from 6 April to 5 May 2019 (10:00-18:00)

  • Floralia Brussels from 6 April to 5 May 2019 (10:00-18:00)

  • Floralia Brussels from 6 April to 5 May 2019 (10:00-18:00)

Floralia Brussels

The 16th edition of the Flower Show

Floralia Brussels from 6 April till 5 May 2019

The spring flower exhibition in the park and the greenhouses of the castle of Grand Bigard (Groot-Bijgaarden) offers an unforgettable flower experience. The park of 14 hectares incorporates nearly all spring bulb varieties. For the new flowering time, the gardeners of the castle have planted by hand more than one million bulbs.  Special attention goes to the tulips, with almost 400 varieties, hyacinths and daffodils are also well represented.

Pieter Bruegel the Elder (1525-1569) has always been considered the most important artist of the Spanish Netherlands in the sixteenth century. He gets great fame during his life and the popularity of his work continued to grow after his death in 1569. His life is little known, he lived in Antwerp, traveled to France and Italy. He moved to Brussels after his marriage. He was Pieter Coecke's pupil and worked in the studio of Jerome Cock. We learn more about Bruegel through his admirable work: some 40 paintings and some 70 drawings. The mystery of his life and the complexity of his works reveals a lot, as like Jérôme Bosch, to whom you can compare with, to innumerable myths. Bruegel's art is the fruit of Flemish realism and popular poetry besides any foreign influence. An artist with a rich imagination, an extraordinary ability to observe and a strong sense of humor, Bruegel is one of the greatest painters in the history of Western art.

2019 - Year of Pieter Bruegel
On the occasion of the 450th anniversary of his death (1569) we honor the great artist, by exhibiting 21 reproductions of his most famous paintings during the exhibition Floralia Brussels.

Dates: from 5 April till 6 May 2019

Opening hours: from 10 am to 06 pm. The ticket desk closes at 05:30 pm.

Adults

14,00 EUR

Seniors (65 +) , handicaps and students

12,00 EUR

Children (6-14 years)

5,00 EUR

Younger than 6 years

free

Groups > 20 persons

12,00 EUR pp

Passe-Partout (subscription)

20,00 EUR

If you want to visit the park several times, for the flowering stages and the animation, you can purchase a Passe-Partout.

The park is accessible to persons with reduced mobility.

DOGS
Dogs are admitted on a leash. Please provide Dog Waste Bags.

Concept

The creation of this flower exhibition is possible thanks to the participation of major Dutch bulb producers and exporters.

The design and the realization of the Flower Show in Grand Bigard has been taken care by Maarten Bakker, descendant of a famous family of bulb producers in the Netherlands.  He looks always for the most interesting varieties and the creation of the flowerbeds. He searches across the Netherlands in order to find the most beautiful species and the most talented producers. Maarten composes the different gardens while taking the diversity of the colours as well as their time of blooming into account.

Indoor exhibition

A prestigious indoor exhibition in the 1000 m2 newly restored greenhouse. The flower beds and mostly the flower arrangements will be changed each week. About 150 creations reflecting the trends and current fashions will be presented in a beautiful indoor garden.

 

Parade of the Venetian Costumes!
- Saturday 13 April 2019: 14:30
- Sunday 15 April 2019: 10:30 and 14:30

arrow-leftarrow-righteditfacebookgoogle-plusinstagramlinkedinmarkerpinteresttwitter
Scroll down
  • Floralia Brussels du 6 avril au 5 mai 2019 (10:00-18:00)

  • Floralia Brussels du 6 avril au 5 mai 2019 (10:00-18:00)

  • Floralia Brussels du 6 avril au 5 mai 2019 (10:00-18:00)

Floralia Brussels

La 16éme édition de l’exposition florale de printemps

Floralia Brussels du 6 avril au 5 mai 2019

Sur les 14 hectares du parc du château de Grand-Bigard vous pourrez découvrir presque toutes les variétés de fleurs de printemps à bulbes. Sous la direction de spécialistes, professionnels des plantes à bulbes, ce sont plus d'1 million d'oignons qui ont été plantés à la main par l'équipe de jardiniers du château. Les nombreux amoureux de la nature auront l'occasion de découvrir durant ces 4 semaines 400 variétés de tulipes parmi lesquelles de nouvelles créations. Les jacinthes, narcisses et d’autres variétés de printemps ont également  leur place dans le parc.

Pierre Bruegel l’Ancien (1525-1569) a de tout temps été considéré comme l’artiste le plus important des Pays-Bas espagnols au XVIe siècle. Il jouissait d’une grande renommée de son vivant et la popularité de son œuvre continua de s’étendre après sa mort en 1569.  Sa vie est peu connue, il a vécu à Anvers, a voyagé en France et en Italie. Après son mariage il s'est installé à Bruxelles. Il a l'élève de Pieter Coecke et a travaillé dans l'atelier de Jérôme Cock qui édita de nombreuses compositions gravées d'après Bosch. Bruegel se livre à nous par l’intermédiaire d’une œuvre admirable : une quarantaine de tableaux et quelques soixante-dix dessins. Le mystère de sa vie et de la complexité de ses œuvres ont donné lieu, comme pour Jérôme Bosch, à qui il est déjà comparé de son vivant, à d’innombrables mythes. L'art de Bruegel est le fruit du réalisme flamand et de la poésie populaire en dehors de toute influence étrangère. Artiste doté d'une imagination foisonnante, d'une extraordinaire capacité d'observation et d'un solide sens de l'humour, Bruegel est l'un des plus grands peintres de l’histoire de l’art occidental.

2019 - Année Pieter Bruegel
A l'occaision du 450e anniversaire de sa mort (1569) nous rendons hommage au grand artiste, en exposant 21 reproductions de ses plus celèbre tableaux au long du parcour de  l'exposition Floralia Brussels.

Dates: du 6 avril au 5 mai 2019

Heures d’ouvertures: de 10h00 à 18h00
La caisse ferme à 17h30

Adultes

14,00€

Seniors (65 +), handicapés et étudiants

12,00€

Enfants (6-14 ans)

5,00€

Moins de 6 ans

gratuit

Groupes > 20 personnes

12,00€/p

Passe-Partout (Abonnement)

20,00€

Si vous souhaitez visiter le parc à plusieurs reprises pour apprécier les différents stades de la floraison ainsi que pour les animations,  vous pouvez prendre un abonnement.

Le parc est accessible aux personnes à mobilité réduite.

CHIENS
Les chiens sont autorisés en laisse. Prévoir un sac ramasse-crotte.

Concept

Cette exposition florale est réalisée grâce à la participation d'importants producteurs et exportateurs de bulbes et plantes hollandais et belges.

La conception et la réalisation de l'exposition Floralia Brussels ont été confiées à Maarten Bakker, descendant d'une illustre famille de producteurs de bulbes en Hollande. Il met tout en œuvre pour trouver les variétés les plus intéressantes pour créer les parterres. A cette fin, il parcourt les Pays-Bas à la recherche des plus belles espèces et des producteurs les plus talentueux. Ensuite il compose les différents jardins en tenant compte de la diversité des couleurs et du moment de floraison des diverses variétés.

Exposition intérieure

Dans la serre de 1000 m2, le visiteur découvrira une prestigieuse exposition d’arrangement floraux et de plantes décoratives.

Chaque semaine de nouvelles espèces de fleurs seront mises à l’honneur. Le thème changera tous les vendredis, les bouquets seront renouvelés par le fameux décorateur floral Jaap, que réalisera chaque semaine 150 compositions avec pas moins de 10 000 fleurs coupées. Si vous souhaitez le voir à l’œuvre, il sera là les vendredis.

 

Le défilé des Costumés Vénitiens!
- samedi 13 avril 2019: 14h30
- dimanche 14 avril 2019: 10h30 et 14h30